How Do I?
Click to Home
Calendar module icon

Calendar

COFEMS - Countywide Training

  1. EVOC I, II, and III

    November 18, 8:00 AM - November 19, 5:00 PM @ Mine Run Vol. Fire Company

    Must be 18 years of age, posses a valid driver's license, be affiliated with an Emergency Services Agency, complete the required 5 hours of pre-drive time, outside agencies are welcomed but must bring their own apparatuses, and attendees must be present both days.This training is provided on behalf of the Virginia Volunteer Workforce Solutions program, a partnership between the Virginia Fire Chiefs Association and the International Association of Fire Chiefs. It is funded by a DHS/FEMA Staffing for Adequate Fire and Emergency Response (SAFER) grant.

    More Details

Parks & Recreation Programs

  1. OCPR & OCSO Concealed Carry Training

    November 18, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM @ Sheriff's Office Practice Range

    Concealed weapons are weapons which are kept hidden on one's person, or under one's control not accessible to view, which is a basic definition. The Sheriff’s Office understands that there are certain requirements that may be difficult for the average citizen to find training or classes that are inexpensive. For this reason, the Sheriff’s Office and Orange County Parks and Recreation have partnered together to offer a concealed carry class at a minimum cost to Orange County Citizens and to those who work in Orange County. The classes are currently being held every other month unless there is not enough interest to fill the class. The training consists of education in the classroom to include safety, laws, shooting fundamentals, storage, maintenance, and legal considerations. Students will also have to show safe weapon handling on the range. Instructors are DCJS Certified Firearms Instructors. For more information about Concealed Carry, please visit the Sheriff's Office page.

    More Details