How Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Photo Gallery
Citizen Service Center
Graphic Links

Media Notification

Posted on: October 4, 2016

Media Notification - Board of Supervisors Budget Meeting for FY 2017 - 2018

This correspondence shall serve as notification of the FY 2017-2018 Budget Meeting Schedule of the Orange County Board of Supervisors. The dates and times are as follows:

FISCAL YEAR 2017 - 2018 BUDGET MEETING SCHEDULE

All Regular Meetings and Budget Meetings will be held in the Board Room, located in the Gordon Building, unless otherwise indicated or advertised. All Public Hearings will begin at 7:00 p.m.
Note: By adoption of this Budget schedule, the Board of Supervisors gives notice to all media and citizens requesting notification of Board meetings that it intends to continue Board of Supervisors budget meetings as necessary, or until the next planned budget work session, or as otherwise determined and continue to do so until its next regularly scheduled Board of Supervisors Meeting. In the event of snow or other cancellation, the meeting shall be continued until the next scheduled work session date as adopted.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 LOW 6:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting
Five Year Forecast Presented
Potential Adoption of FY18 Capital
Improvements Plan

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting
Board Guidance for FY18 Budget

Tuesday, December 20, 2016 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 10, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 14, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting
BR 7:00 p.m. School Board’s Budget Presentation

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting
BR 7:00 p.m. County Administrator’s Budget Presentation
Distribution of Line Item Budget

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 BR 4:00 p.m. Budget Worksession

Tuesday, March 14, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting
Set Tax Rates for Ad

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 BR 7:00 p.m. Public Hearing on Budget & All Tax Rates

Thursday, April 6, 2017 BR 7:00 p.m. Budget Worksession

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting
Adopt Budget, Tax Rates, and Appropriation Resolution

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 BR 5:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting

View the Official Media Notification.