
 

Please complete the following information and submit this form with 
payment to the Treasurer’s Office.  

 
Owner’s Name: 
_______________________________________________ 
Address: 
____________________________________________________ 
 
City ______________________________  
 
State ________ Zip __________ 
 
Phone: ____________________________ 
 
Dog Name:_________________________________ 
 
Breed:_____________________________________ 
 
Color:_____________________________________ 
 
Sex (circle one):   Male    Female     Spayed     Neutered 
 
Rabies Vaccine Date: ______________________________ 
Rabies Expiration Date: ____________________________ 
 
Amount enclosed (see chart inside brochure)  $_____________ 
 
Please attach a copy of your current rabies certificate to ensure our 
records are up to date. 

DOG LICENSES 

Orange County Treasurer’s 
Office 

 

 

 

Physical Address: 
112 W. Main St 

Orange VA  22960 
 

Mailing Address: 
P O BOX 469 

Orange VA  22960 
 

Phone (540)672‐2656 
 

www.orangecountyva.gov 



 
 

 
 

Orange County is providing you this 
information so that you can easily 
and efficiently license your dog. If 
you reside in Orange County, please 
complete the application on the back 
of the brochure, enclose a copy of 
the rabies certificate and mail with 
correct fee to: 
 

 
Orange County Treasurer’s 

Office 
P O BOX 469 

Orange VA  22960 
 
 
Make checks payable to: 
 Orange County Treasurer 
 
License also issued at our local 
Orange County Animal Shelter 
 
 
Per the Code of Virginia, all dogs 
must be vaccinated for rabies by the 
time they are 4 months old. All dogs 
must be licensed in the locality where 
they live.  
 

 
Orange County Fees 

 
If your dog is spayed or neutered: 

 
1 year tag: $5.00 
2 year tag: $10.00 
3 year tag: $15.00 

 
If your dog is not spayed or 

neutered: 
 

1 year tag: $10.00 
2 year tag: $20.00 
3 year tag: $30.00 

 
Kennel Tags: (Sold yearly) 

 
10 Dogs $25.00 
20 Dogs: $35.00 
30 Dogs: $45.00 
40 Dogs: $50.00 
50 Dogs: $50.00 

 
Tags may be purchased for three 

years depending upon the expiration 
date of the rabies vaccination. All 
dog tags expire January 31st of the 

year.  

 
 
 

Although state law has required 
licenses for dogs since 1972, the 
General Assembly of 2006 and 2007 
has brought changes to our licensing 
process. Effective July 1, 2007, area 
veterinarians are required to notify 
the Treasurer of the locality in which 
the vaccination occurs. If the dog 
owner has not purchased a dog 
license within 90 days of the 
vaccination, the local Treasurer is 
required to transmit an application 
to the owner for each dog not 
licensed.  

 
Code of Virginia, Section 

~3.1796.87:1  
Effective 7/1/2007 

 
 
 

 
 


