How Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Photo Gallery
Citizen Service Center
Graphic Links

Germanna-Wilderness Area Plan Steering Committee
About the Germanna-Wilderness Area Plan Steering Committee
In September 2013, the Board of Supervisors, Economic Development Authority, and Planning Commission acted to create the Route 3 Strategic Visioning Initiative Steering Committee, now known as the Germanna-Wilderness Area Plan Steering Committee, and appointed two of their members to serve as the Steering Committee's representatives. The inaugural meeting of the Steering Committee was held on Thursday, October 24, 2013.

The purpose of the Steering Committee was to serve as subject matter experts on the Route 3 Initiative for their respective entities and community. The Committee was designed to:

  • Take on specific projects related to the Initiative;
  • Serve as a conduit for the dissemination of information on topics and/or concepts;
  • Act as a liaison to the Board of Supervisors, Economic Development Authority, and Planning Commission; and
  • Serve as a leadership group to ensure continuity of effort and knowledge.

Current Members
Board of Supervisors
Jim Crozier
Lee Frame
Jim White

Economic Development Authority
Doug Rogers
Beth Ross

Planning Commission
Jim Hutchison
George Yancey

Staff Support
R. Bryan David, County Administrator
Kurt Hildebrand, Assistant County Administrator for Operations
Phil Geer, Economic Development Director
Sandra Thornton, Planning Services Manager
Alyson Simpson, Chief Deputy Clerk

Public Comment Options
The Steering Committee will rely heavily on public input for the Germanna-Wilderness Area Plan. Written comments regarding Subarea Plans and other documentation produced to-date, may be submitted to:

Germanna-Wilderness Area Plan
c/o Orange County
Attention: Alyson Simpson
P. O. Box 111
Orange, Virginia 22960

or sent via email to .

Agendas & Documents

Additional Links and Resources

For More Information
For more information on the GWAP Steering Committee, please contact the County Administrator's Office at (540) 672-3313.