How Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Photo Gallery
Citizen Service Center
Graphic Links

Board of Zoning Appeals
About the Board of Zoning Appeals
The Board of Zoning Appeals considers requests for variances, most special exceptions, and appeals of decisions made by the Zoning Administrator. The five members of the Board of Zoning Appeals are appointed by the Orange County Circuit Court, one from each election district, upon recommendations made by the Board of Supervisors.

View the Board of Zoning Appeals Bylaws.

Current Members
District One
Andy Hutchison
5227 Ridge Road
Somerset, Virginia 22972
(540) 672-3521

Term Expires: June 30, 2018
District Two
John Snyder
12574 Chicken Mountain Road
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 672-1530

Term Expires: June 30, 2014
District Three
R. Duff Green
193 Red Hill Road
Orange, Virginia 22960

(540) 672-2181
Term Expires: June 30, 2017
District Four
Jonathan Chasen, Chairman
7165 Cornfield Lane
Rhoadesville, Virginia 22508
P. O. Box 1171
Locust Grove, Virginia 22508

Term Expires: June 30, 2016
District Five
Ginny Thoms, Vice-Chairman
411 Cornwallis Avenue
Locust Grove, Virginia 22508
(540) 972-1513

Term Expires: June 30, 2015

Agendas & Minutes
View Most Recent | View All

For More Information
For more information on the Board of Zoning Appeals, please contact Gregg Zody, Planning and Zoning Director, at (540) 672-4347 or .