How Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Photo Gallery
Citizen Service Center
Graphic Links

Youth Commission
About the Youth Commission
The Orange County Youth Commission was established by the Orange County Board of Supervisors in 1980. Originally the policy making board for the Office on Youth, the Commission now acts in an advisory capacity. A representative from each of the five districts within the County, five additional representatives from across the County designated as “at-large” members, and the Chairman of the Youth Council make up this eleven member commission. The adult members are appointed for a three-year term by the Board of Supervisors and the Youth Council member is elected each year by the Youth Council membership.

The purpose of the Orange County Youth Commission shall be to foster wholesome youth development and the prevention of juvenile delinquency. The Commission makes recommendations for policy and procedure for the Office on Youth consistent with this purpose, including overseeing the goals and objectives for the Office on Youth.

View the Youth Commission Bylaws.

Youth Commission Meetings
Regular meetings of the Youth Commission take place on the third Tuesday of the odd-numbered months, beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the Office on Youth, located in the Sedwick Building.

Current Members
District One
Barry Pendleton
19349 Briar Patch Drive
Gordonsville, Virginia 22942
(540) 832-3020
Term Expires: September 30, 2015
District Two
Stacy Burleson
11360 Bridlewood Drive
Unionville, Virginia 22567
(540) 809-2936
Term Expires: September 30, 2018
District Three
Ann Riordan
P. O. Box 1026
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 672-2670
Term Expires: September 30, 2017
District Four
Georgia Richardson
2456 Towering Oak Court
Locust Grove, Virginia 22508
(540) 842-1076
Term Expires: September 30, 2018
District Five
Donna Merryman
102 Liberty Blvd.
Locust Grove, Virginia 22508
(540) 522-7754
Term Expires: September 30, 2019
At-Large Member
Jeff Johnson
216 Yorktown Blvd.
Locust Grove, VA 22508
(813) 690-1013
Term Expires: September 30, 2018
At-Large Member
Shirley Irving
102 Holladay Avenue
Gordonsville, Virginia 22942
(540) 832-3307
Term Expires: September 30, 2018
At-Large Member
Ruth Anne Paisley
215 Red Hill Road
Orange, Virginia 22960

Term Expires: September 30, 2019
At-Large Member
Jennifer Moore
245 Piedmont Street
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 219-5364
Term Expires: September 30, 2016
At-Large Member

Term Expires: September 30, 2017
Ex-Officio Member
Ray Lonick
151 S. Almond Street
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 672-4131
Ex-Officio Member
Dwane Pugh
13147 Harbour Drive
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 672-1730

Agendas & Minutes
View Most Recent | View All

For More Information
For more information on the Youth Commission, please contact Alisha Vines, Office on Youth Director, at (540) 672-5484 or .