Electoral Board

About the Electoral Board

The Electoral Board is a three-member board appointed by the Circuit Court to administer the election laws and other regulations promulgated by the State Board of Elections. The Electoral Board appoints the General Registrar and more than 100 Election Officials and accepts Candidate Contribution Reports from candidates who run for elected office from previous elections. The Electoral Board also supervises the elections to verify compliance with the law and verifies the results to the State Board of Elections. Members of the Electoral Board are appointed to staggered terms.

The Electoral Board does not have bylaws, but is subject to the provisions of the Code of Virginia as outlined in §24.2.

Electoral Board Meetings

 The Electoral Board does not have an established regular meeting schedule, and meets on an as-needed basis. 

Current Members

Virginia Derby Jordan, Chairman
P. O. Box 1345
Orange, Virginia 22960
Term Expires: December 31, 2024
Dale Dunn, Vice Chairman
402 Happy Creek Rd.
Locust Grove, Virginia 22508
Term Expires: December 31, 2025
JoAnne Speiden, Secretary
P. O. Box 462
Somerset, Virginia 22972
Term Expires: December 31, 2023

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes

For More Information

For more information on the Electoral Board, please contact Donna Harpold, Voter Registrar, at (540) 672-5262 or email Donna Harpold.