Library Board of Trustees

About the Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the Library, including the supervision of the Library Director, setting of library policies and fees, formulation of the library budget, and oversight in financial matters. The Library Board of Trustees "shall have the right to accept donations and bequests of money or personal property or real estate for the establishment and maintenance of such free public library systems or endowments for same" (Code of Virginia 42.1-35).

View the Library Board of Trustees Bylaws.

Library Board of Trustees Meetings

Regular meetings of the Library Board of Trustees shall be held on the third Thursday of February, April, June, August, October and December at 4:00 p.m. in the meeting room at the Main Library. Special meetings may be called as necessary. Meetings may be held at the Wilderness Branch Library and Gordonsville Branch Library once a year.

Current Members

District One

Emily Miksovic
308 High Street
Gordonsville, Virginia 22942
(540) 406-1537
Term Expires: June 30, 2024
District Two
Joan McClung
128 Belleview Avenue
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 854-4513
Term Expires: June 30, 2027

District Three

Beth Wilbanks
9140 Rapidan Road
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 661-4250
Term Expires: June 30, 2025

District Four

John Frey
7456 Oakwood Lake Drive
Rhoadesville, Virginia 22542
(540) 907-0139
Term Expires: June 30, 2027

District Five

David Kraus
127 Indian Hills Road
Locust Grove, Virginia 22508
(571) 334-4913
Term Expires: June 30, 2024

Rotating At-Large Member

Jennifer Porter
17210 Quarles Mountain Road
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 661-4300
Term Expires: June 30, 2027

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent | View All

For More Information

For more information on the Library Board of Trustees, please contact Katie Hill, Library Director, at (540) 661-5444 or email Katie Hill.